Friday Blahs

fridayhardwork

I am sitting in class doing nothing but surfing the web. I want to leave and take a much-needed nap but have to stay and look busy hence the photo above. Friday used to be the best day of the week, but now it is just another day. Why? One word: college. I have so much work to do; there is no time to take a whole day or weekend off. However, I do make time for naps because I refuse to become a zombie for the sake of education. It is hard to stay motivated when every other college student is already out for the summer or graduating within the next week or two. Only five more months until I graduate. I can do this! I can do this! I can do this!

I apologize that this post is so short. I really have nothing of substance to say today. I just wanted to vent about my “Friday Blahs.” I am still alive and plan on blogging again very soon, perhaps for Mother’s Day. May the days ahead bring some happiness and excitement for all of us.

Stay focused readers!

– Lauren Michele 🙂

“Don’t cry over the past, it’s gone. Don’t stress about the future, it hasn’t arrived. Live in the present and make it beautiful.” – Anonymous

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my Youtube channel and subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCic1VLw_OuW2fzDQ88oi_AA/videos

Your comments and feedback are very important to me. :)

