11-12-13

2013digitalrainbowfractalcyberrainbow185201399991

How did I not know today was special? Look at the numbers if you do not know what I am talking about. It is the 12th day of the eleventh month in year 2013: 11-12-13

It is amazing how the day seemed so blatantly normal until I realized the significance of today’s date. You may argue that they are only numbers, but this day will never happen again, it can’t happen ever again. By my excitement, you might think I have something amazing planned. Reality check: I am sitting in a class that will last until 5 pm. Happy 11-12-13 to me! What is my saving grace? A post-school Starbucks run, a night free of homework, a new book, and a heart-warming Christmas movie. Not bad for a “normal” day, but I am back to the grind tomorrow. Enjoy 11-12-13 readers! Remember, it is a once in a lifetime day.

Do not forget to keep up with my Pinterest and Tumblr countdown to Christmas. I will start posting personal holiday facts on December 1st; stay tuned for that!

Much more of the 2013 holiday season to come; enjoy every second!

– Lauren Michele πŸ™‚

“Autumn is the season to find contentment at home by paying attention to what we already have.” – Unknown

5 thoughts on “11-12-13

    1. The numbers will appear again as the 11-12-13 date, but the circumstances will be different.

      Also, it will be a new millennium, the 3rd millennium if I am not mistaken. It is still a unique day therefore it deserves recognition. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for visiting my website. Come back and visit!
      – Lauren Michele

Your comments and feedback are very important to me. :)

